How to permanently block someone on Gmail

If someone is bothering you on Gmail, it’s easy to block them. In this article, I’ll show you how to permanently block someone on Gmail.

Once you have blocked someone in Gmail, they will no longer be able to contact you through Google Hangouts or by emailing you directly. They will also not be able to see your profile picture or use Google to search for your name.

How to permanently block someone on Gmail

You can block any user from contacting you on Gmail with just a few clicks:

Sign in to your Gmail account at gmail.com.

See also  Best Unlimited Data Plans For Heavy Internet Users

Select the person’s name from the email header or the list of recipients (to the right of “To”).

Click Block “person’s name” at the bottom of the page under “More actions.”

The person will receive an email stating that they have been blocked.

Note: You can only block people who send mail to your Gmail account. If someone sends you an email from another address, such as Yahoo Mail or Hotmail, then blocking that person won’t affect their ability to contact you.

For example, if someone sends a message from his personal gmail account, it will get blocked because it uses the same server as yours. But if that person sends an email from a different service like Yahoo or Hotmail, it won’t be blocked because those services don’t use the same server as Google’s service so they won’t be able to see whether or not you’ve been blocked.

See also  How to subscribe Airtel night plan multiple times (5GB/night)

Here’s how to block a contact And unblock a contact on Gmail

Open the Gmail app on your phone. Tap the Menu button (looks like three vertical dots) in the top right corner of your screen. Select Settings. Tap Block list. Tap Add a name or email address and enter in their email address or name.

You can also tap on their name from the list of recent conversations to add them to your block list. To remove someone from your block list, tap on their name from the list of recent conversations, select More options and then Block [name] again.

Leave a Comment